Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Google search engine
HomeNewsBorno State Revamps Agricultural Transformation Committee

Borno State Revamps Agricultural Transformation Committee

#Zulum238Projects #Term2 Focus: Education (54 Projects) Zulum's 5th year in office, consolidating on sterling 4 years of the first tenure. “1,195 Projects and Counting.” Series on 238 projects in the first year of the second tenure of Governor Zulum.

The Executive Governor of Borno State, His Excellency Professor Babagana Umara Zulum has graciously approved the reconstitution of the Borno State Agrcicultural Transformation Committee with immediate effect:

1. Hon Bukar Tijani SSG – Chairman

Google search engine

2. Engr Bawu Musami Hon Commissioner, Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources (MANR) – Member

3. Bulama Gana Permanent Secretary MANR – Member

4. Hon Ali Baba Haruna S.A Agric to H.E. – Member

5. Engr Mohammed Kolo Kaumi, Director Irrigation, MANR – Member

6. Engr Baba Gana Alibe Director Rural Devt, MANR – Member

7. Madu Kawu S. Dalatu, Director Agriculture, MANR – Member

8. Engr Abatcha Jarawa GM BOPLAS – Member

9. Maina Mustapha Arjinoma, SPC NG-CARES, Borno State – Member

10. Dr. Bukar Ali Usman, Director-General, Borno State Livestock Management Agency – Member

11. Hon Musa Inuwa Kubo, Former Hon. Commissioner – Member

12. Engr Abba Garba, Former MD CBDA – Member

13. Alh Gana Bama, Irrigation Agronomist, (Retired) – Member

14. Engr Bukar Kanumbumi, Irrigation Engineer, (Retired) – Member

15. Engr Ngita H Mshelia, Irrigation Engineer (Retired) – Member

16. Engr Madu Usman Chibok, Irrigation Engineer (Retired) – Member

17. Mal Isa Audu Teli, Agric Extension Agronomist (Retired) – Member

See also  Cheers, Commendations Flow as Dangote's N15bn Food Scheme Feeds

18. Engr Baba Gana Soye, Director Rural Development (Retired) – Member

19. Hon Alh. Mamman Nur, SSA to H.E. – Member

20. Hon Ali Audu Damasak, Former S.A Agric to H.E. – Member

21. Hon Idris Yahaya, Former SSA to H.E. – Member

22. Hon Bala Pali Mari, Former SSA to H.E. – Member

23. Engr Bukar Wakil, Director Irrigation, MANR (Retired) – Member

24. Engr Mohammed Gajibo, Solar Power Irrigation Consultant – Member

25. Engr Mohammed Shettima, Director Irrigation, MANR (Retired) – Secretary

Appointees are to proceed to the Office of the Secretary to the State Government for collection of appointment letters and documentation.

Those who are part of Government as functionaries will continue their various duties while those who are not functionaries will be renumerated. The Committee is to function on daily basis.

The appointees are urged to justify His Excellency’s confidence, and support H.E.’s short, medium and longer-term vision for the agricultural sector and agriculture value chain in Borno State.

Prof Usman Tar
Honorable Commissioner
Ministry of Information and Internal Security, Borno State.


About The Author



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular